ACP Services PAC Distinguished Service Award

The ACP Services PAC Distinguished Service Award is presented annually during ACP Services’ two-day advocacy event (Leadership Day) and is given to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the advancement of Internal Medicine's national health care agenda through their participation in ACP Services PAC.

Past recipients of the Distinguished Service Award are:

  • 2023 - Noel Deep, MD, MACP, Antigo, WI
  • 2022 - Richard Dart, MD, MACP, Maiden Rock, WI
  • 2021 - Eileen Barrett, MD, MPH, FACP, Albuquerque, NM
  • 2019 - Raminder Gill, MD, FACP, Sacramento, CA
  • 2018 - Omar Atiq, MD, FACP, Little Rock, AR
  • 2017 - Roger Khetan, MD, FACP, Dallas, TX
  • 2016 - Gregory Kane, MD, FACP, Philadelphia, PA
  • 2015 - Emmett Doerr, MD, FACP, Atlanta, GA
  • 2014 - Charles Cutler, MD, MACP, Merion Station, PA
  • 2013 - George W. Meyer, MD, FACP, Fair Oaks, CA
  • 2012 - Jacqueline W. Fincher, MD, MACP, Thomson, GA
  • 2011 - C. Anderson Hedberg, MD, MACP, Winnetka, IL
  • 2010 - Robert A. Gluckman, MD, FACP, Beaverton, OR
  • 2009 - Sarah T. Corley, MD, FACP, McLean, VA
  • 2008 - Frederick E. Turton, MD, MBA, MACP, Atlanta, GA

A nominee shall be a member of ACP Services PAC who has demonstrated outstanding service and support for the PAC through their active participation in:

  • ACP Services PAC fundraising activities;
  • Efforts to educate ACP Services members about the role of the PAC and its relationship to Internal Medicine's advocacy efforts;
  • Attendance at candidate events on behalf of the PAC.

If you would like to nominate someone for this award, please fill out this nomination form and email it to Greg Rovick at